Sleepless

Sleepless

Insomnia sometimes hits me – especially when I have a test the other day, or exams or something else important. No matter what I do to calm myself down – as soon as I lie in bed I am wide awake again. So when I went to FAIR and saw the “sleepless bed” from flowey & art dummy, especially with the poses included, I just had to take it, because this all looked way too familiar. The sleepless bed has a Land Impact of 7 and holds 11 animations including a reading one with book.

The Club Chair in my back is from Trompe Loeil and it is currently on sale. Hurry up because the sale ends 28. October! The Club Chair is available in 8 different colors and holds also 8 neat animations. And what I especially like about the chair is that it is not a supercute girly kind of furniture. It matches perfectly to boy rooms also.

Sleepless 2

Talking about rooms: L&K Prefabs released this adorable skybox for the new round of the Home And Garden Designer Warehouse. “The Attic” is a supercute sky home with flawless textures and it is 100% mesh. The Land Impact is 86 and I like about the skybox that it is copy and mod – so with some building skills you can alter it also to your needs. And again – I really love the texturing on this one – it just looks so real to me. It definitely has style and flair galore.

The Photographers Lamp is from [HANDverk] and is available in the current Mens Department. The design is a true classic and it is one of these special pieces that give your virtual home that special extra touch. This one should not be missed!

Sleepless 3

My everyday skin is – as you probably know, because I often tell – Toban from KENTO. And I was so happy to learn that KENTO finally released a new skin: “Preston” comes in 4 different color tones (from above left to below right T1 – T4) and each package includes the skin, the skin with teeth, eyebrow shaper and eyes. It has been a while since KENTO released the last skin – but the designer definitely used that time well because you can see on Preston the progress and the subtile shading. With skins in general there are always some critical points like seams on the hands i.e. and I did not notice one single seam on the skin. So this is definitely a high quality skin for a fair price.

In general you should visit KENTO anyways if you are looking for a new skin because all older skins are on sale now! And if this got you all excited – there is even more, because I spotted some “Coming Soon” placeholders in the store and this can only mean: KENTO will release some new skins soon. But in the meantime: Preston is definitely a top state of the art skin.

The white pearl undies are the current Freebie at VITAMEN and I am always surprised with what ideas the designer comes up. When I look in my undies drawer I see a lot of boxers but VITAMEN truly pushes the underwear fashion forward. And the freebie comes not only in white but also in gold, is extremely well done and textured – and you can not ask for anything more.

Sleepless 4

List of stuff:

Skin: KENTO – Preston T2

Underwear: VITAMEN – Monthly Freebie

Bed: flowey & art dummy – sleepless bed (for FAIR)

Chair: Trompe Loeil – Club Chair White (on sale til 28. October)

Lamp: [HANDverk] – Photographers Lamp (for the Mens Dept)

Prefab: L&K Prefabs – The Attic (for the Home And Garden Designer Warehouse)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Sadness « inventorymaintance - November 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

