My Four Walls

My Four Walls 1

And I am back again (kinda) – have you missed me? OK – I am seriously pissed. As I already told you I moved flats in RL and the phonecompany messed up my internet contract big time. In fact the issue is still waiting to become solved (I am still hoping). Anyways – a buddy of mine was so kind to let me use his computer for this blog post, but of course it feels different when you are not sitting on your own machine. Anyways – his computer is really good, better then mine. I might steal it from him ;-)
Todays main actor is the fantastic Olisipo Skybox from L&K Prefabs. It is available at the Designers Warehouse right now and you can get it for half of the regular price. And it is so worth it. The texturing is amazing and it has many neat gadgets like opening doors and a fireplace and many really interesting angles to decorate. My pictures surely do the skyhome no justice since – because of above mentioned RL issues – I was not able to decorate all of the rooms without my buddy strangeling me. But here are the facts: You have two huge bedrooms, a kitchen and a bathroom – and you have a hallway you can see in above picture in the background.
Tha Wall Art behind me is from the new round of the Gallery Gift Shop and comes from #7. The cube chair I am lounging in is from [bauwerk] who finally opened their doors to the public. And if you are a furniture addict like I am I strongly recommend the Four Walls Hunt – because literally everything you can see in the background – the chair, the sideboard and the frames – are from the hunt which is by far one of my most fav hunts in the grid.

List of stuff:
Chair (foreground): 22769 ~ [bauwerk] Cube Chair White Leather
Wall Art: #7 – Cubed Wall Glass (for the Gallery Gift Shop)
Chair (background): L&K Prefabs – Good Old Armchair (Four Walls Hunt)
Sideboard: PILOT – Miller Dresser (Four Walls Hunt)
Frames: End Of Daze – Canvass (part of the Four Walls Hunt Gift)

My Four Walls 2

Cupcakes anyone? These are the ubercute gift from Sway for the Four Walls Hunt. The painting in my back is from the Gallery Gift Shop and it is called “Our Beach in November” by Gabrielle Swindlehurst who is a master in highly atmospheric pictures. The furniture – except the rug which was an advent gift from [CIRCA] – comes from [bauwerk] and is a new release. On the left you can see the inbuild fireplace of the Olisipo Skybox. And the ceiling lights are the opening groupgift from *bbqq*.

List of stuff:
Chair left: 22769 ~ [bauwerk] – Lounge Chair white leather
Poof right: 22769 ~ [bauwerk] Sitting Poof Play
Coffee Table: 22769 ~ [bauwerk] Palette Table
Cakestand: Sway – Cakestand (Four Walls Hunt)
Rug: CIRCA – Deer Lake Area Rug
Sofa: 22769 ~ [bauwerk] – Cubic Sofa Light Wood/White Leather
Ashtray: 22769 ~ [bauwerk] – Ashtray Stand
Wallart: Gabrielle Swindlehurst – Our Beach in November (for the Gallery Gift Shop)
Ceiling lights: *bbqq* - Chandelier Hikari (opening Groupgift)

My Four Walls 3

Just for clarification: I only use the telescope for watching the stars and NOT for watching my cute neighbour when he leaves the shower, ok? Anyways – the telescope is a brilliant prob from Hanaya called “Star Party” and it is the gift for the also currently running Cold Winter Nights Hunt. It comes of course with pose animations and is really very well done. The reading nook I am sitting in front of is from BRENO and like the modular shelf from Scarlet Creative it is again a gift for the Four Walls Hunt.

List of stuff:
Telescope: ~Hanaya~ – Star Party (Cold Winter Nights Hunt)
Reading Nook: BRENO – Reading Nook (Four Walls Hunt)
Shelf: Scarlet Creative – My Modular Shelf (Four Walls Hunt)
Poof: 22769 ~ [bauwerk] Conic Poof Black Cow

My Four Walls 4

List of stuff:
Crate: {sa} Vintage Crate with Record Player (for Collabor 88)
Mannequins: ILO – Model Form (for the Mens Dept.)
Chair: {vespertine} – vintage rounded armchair white (for the Mens Dept.)
Giftbags: L&K Prefabs – Gift Paperbags (for the Gallery Gift Shop)
Jumper: etam – Scarfed Sweater Red (for the Mens Dept.)
Pants: Razorblade Jacket – Hoon Faded Cords (for the Mens Dept.)
Sneaker: [ JP ]dsg. – Sneaker Ventura
Prefab: L&K Prefabs – Olisipo Skybox (50% off at the Designers Warehouse) 20×20 meters, LI52, copy, mod

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Clean « inventorymaintance - January 19, 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

