On Safari

mainimage

Hello Sweeties,

today clearly is not my day. I woke up way too late, had to rush and have my head up all in the clouds. The strangest things happen to me today. So well – I decided to go a bit on Safari in second life just to relax. But my bad day karma followed me even there! But first things first: I have told you yesterday already about the closing sale at Finesmith. What I did not tell you is that there is a hunt going on at Finesmith also. You can find 20 hidden items in the store and get so much wonderful stuff. I combined some of it in the pictures – and Ladies – there is definitely more to come! So the necklace, the ring, the earrings and even the bag and the sandals come from that hunt! And these items are wonderful made. One thing you should be aware of: to do this hunt you have to be a Finesmith VIP member and the joining fee is 100L$. On the other hand you get 20 wonderful items and even a groupgift and this is not too bad in my opinion.

The question now was – with what can I combine my new hunted jewellery and accessory? Well – it was not really a huge task for me. Nyu offers minimalistic high fashionable mesh clothing and this tube dress matches perfectly.

I have told you about my bad day karma. And it happened in second life also. I found the right place to make some photos, I found my look and then started changing my hair. So I picked the wonderful Wasabi Pills Annette Mesh Hair but forgot to remove the bangs from my Alice Project Yolanda Hair. And I did not even noticed! When I checked the pictures on my computer I thought: “Well this is way strange – I do not remember that the Anette Hair looked that way.” But I was not able to put a finger on it since it looked quite natural to me. When I started to write down the credits for this post I recognized what happened. On the other hand – it looks great. Normally I would never come to the idea to combine two different hairstyles in one, but judge for yourself: I kinda like this look. So well – things happened but at the end of the day it was a lucky coincidence.

Before I snuggle up on my sofa to just end the day – I will give you the credits for todays look. Read you soon, Sweeties

supportimage

Credits for items I used for todays look:

Hair:
Wasabi Pills – Annette Mesh Hair – Royal [not Free | 250 L$ per color]
Alice Project – Yolanda  – Infinity [former huntgift for Mesh Around 2012 | free – Huntgift]

Jewellery, Accessory and Shoes:
FINESMITH – Cougar Groupgift (necklace, ring and earrings) | Wild Sandals and Wild Travel Bag (storehunt)  [needs Group tag | 100L$ joining fee | not free]

Dress:
NYU –Tube Dress Nude [former FaMeshed item | not free]

Location:
Africa

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “On Safari”

  1. Danaf says :

    Hair looks good! Have a better karma day today.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Gatcha Sunday « inventorymaintance - July 1, 2012
  2. Homepage - July 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

