The Last Days Of Disco

last_days_of_disco_1

My sister gifted me 2 years ago a box set of the Bee Gees and I really did not know what I should do with it. I mean – come on… the Bee Gees. But well – I listened to it and it kind of grew to me. And all of a sudden from what I thought it was really corny it became “cool music” to me. I am still not a huge fan but I always find myself humming a Bee Gees tune when I do something like taking pictures inworld or working on my computer or whatever.

Why am I telling you this? Well I found this FABULOUS male jump suit at NYU on the Vintage Fair and the first image that popped into my mind was Barry Gibb. Then I went to the new Mens Dept. and found the Crow Skin from Nivaro which has 3 body hair options (no body hair, line hair and full hair aka Disco) and things came together naturally. “Well, you can tell by the way I use my walk I’m a womans man, no time to talk”. Step aside Tony Manero – here comes Nestor Travolta.

The shoes are a find at DUH! and the mirror balls are an old huntgift from a storehunt at Glitterati. But nevertheless: Glitterati has reworked the mirrorball poses and you can get them in the shop now as special marketplace promotion. So bring a little Saturday Night Life in your virtual existence. It is vintage, it is cool – the ladies will love you.

last_days_of_disco_2

List of stuff:

Hair: Dura *Dura-Emo*07(black)

Skin: -NIVARO- Crow Skin “Backwoods Special (for the Mens Dept.)

Jumpsuit: NYU – Minimal High Fashion Couture – Cropped Jump Suit Vanilla (for Vintage Fair)

Shoes: DUH! – Men’s Dress Boots Silver

Poses: Glitterati – Mirror Ball Poses

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

