Monochrome

Monochrome 1

If you read our blog for some time you might have noticed that my blog posts are often influenced by my Real Life. I just noticed that by reading back some of my older posts. And even if I try to avoid it somehow bits and pieces pop up anyways. I guess that is my style of writing then. Well todays blog post is no exception, cause I spent the last two days at home, banned from second life, to write an essay for university. And I spent hours nailed on my chair on my working space. And now I log back in SL to show you: a working space.

Apple Fall – or short [AF] – are joining the current September Cycle of FaMESHed and they offer this monochromatic set. It is completely meshed and I absolutely love the patterns and the black and white feel of it. Of course you can purchase every single piece by its own, but i recommend to buy the whole set, cause it just matches perfectly together.

Monochrome 2

The set contains a table, the zigzag chairs, a fireplace the lamp, pictures and decoration, a sideboard and many other wonderful things also. And I guess you agree by watching the pictures that the texturing of these items is wonderful. It is not too loud and still nails the style perfectly. And by the way – you can see all participating designers for FaMESHed here.

According to the monochromatic topic I chose my todays outfit. The new released two piece suit from Kauna is rich on details – even the buttons are real and meshed. And the Otis Oxford shoes from Miamai in black/grey just match the overall look perfectly.

Monochrome 3

No doubt that mesh has a great impact on furniture designers also. And there is yet another great furniture store that just opened its gates: { { BSD Designs Studio } } is – right now – a small store but with the potential to grow really big in sl. What I personally like about the designs is on the one hand the quirkyness and on the other hand the functionability of them. My favorite piece is definitely the “tree table”. It is minimalistic but on the other hand splendid with details. Another good example what mesh can do and how it will change how we live in second live. The bonsai tree is also part of the FaMESHed set from [AF]

For todays blogpost I used again the wonderful – also completely meshed – With Aroha (Love) House from Designer Prims I blogged about in my last post.

Monochrome 4

List of stuff:

Outfit: Kauna – 2pc Suit Grey

Shoes: MIAMAI Otis Oxford Black Grey

Working Room Set: [AF] – Vogue or something Set (for FaMESHed September)

Couch Table: { { BSD Designs Studio } } – Tree Table Silver

Prefab: Designer Prims – With Aroha (Love) House (mesh)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

