Unicorn

Unicorn 1

I rarely do location shots. First of all it is so much easier as photographer to build your own set and to fiddle around until you have the perfect pose and angle. And second of course noone is running in your picture when you are on high resolution and asking you what you are doing. BUT: this post is different, because it is indeed a location shot. And I want to tell you the story how that happened.
I found an artist via flickr that I found quite interesting and learned that the artist – Lux Chiantelle – also has an inworld gallery and hangout. As you know I am always looking for art for my home and garden blogposts so I contacted her and she was so kind to hand me over the landmark to the LND Gallery. And the place just blew me away. I wanted to buy some art there and I did (you will see bits and pieces in further blogposts also). But the Gallery and Hangout was just so me. Not only that the Gallery has a way lovely layout and is art itself – but the interior just has the perfect amount of quirkyness I simply adore. So you simply MUST check this place out!
And as we entered a new month the new round of the Mens Dept is coming closer. I am very glad to show you a special preview of a coat from !gO! you can get there beginning October 5th. I love this dufflecoat – first the texturing is way lovely and second I love dufflecoats in RL also. The dufflecoats are available in three different colors (red, green and brown) and are rigged mesh in male standard sizing. And believe me – I have seen many parts of the new collection and of course I will show you some more of it within the next days. But the 7th cycle of the Mens Dept. is by far the best one – you will love it.
Finally the glasses are from GOTZSCHE and are available at L’Accessoire.

Unicorn 2

Hair: [INK] HAIR – Steez (black)

Glasses: GOTZSCHE Wear – Sport Glasses (Schatten) (for L’accessoires)

Coat: !gO! – duffle coat red (for the upcoming Mens Dept – opens 5th October)

Jeans: [NW] folded denim

Location: LND Gallery & Hangout

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Fishermans Friend « inventorymaintance - October 5, 2012

Leave a Reply

