Sadness

Sadness 1

Yesterday I have had one of these moments – and before you run away: nope – this will not become an emo-post.

I have collected some furniture pieces I wanted to show you over the last couple of days when I heard the message that BAFFLE is having a closing sale. And actually that made me kind of sad since I loved the creations of Samantha Smadga a lot. And I really hope that she will come back soon again with maybe a complete new business. So if you like BAFFLE you better hop to the mainstore and grab as much things as you can get because everything is reduced to 55L$ and after November 15th it will be gone for good. So did I and I got myself the Le Petite Reve Skybox which is a wonderful representation of the astonishing crafting and texturing abilities of Samantha.

Trompe Loeil have just released the first Christmas items – and when I went to their store and saw the Star Light Pendant Lamps (come in 3 different sizes, copy, mod and turn on by mouseclick) I knew I had to get those. My mother has the same ones in RL and she always hangs them up around X-mas time. So it really is some kind of home feeling for me. The thing with furniture and decoration in second life is kind of interesting because the realism is nearly unbeatable anymore. And especially with these lamps I associate childhood feelings, home and parents. And yeah – I went a bit emo when I hung them up in my new appartment but honestly – this is a good thing. We are talking about a virtual world here in which you literally can do everything. And if there are some items that have that effect on you because you mishmash them with your real life experiences then it can not be a bad thing. So much for “second life is just a game”.

Sadness 2

The Small Enamel Cabinet from %Percent is another one of these pieces because my granny used to have one of these and I have all good feeling about it because the cookie jar was standing just on top of it. The club chair is also from Trompe Loeil and I blogged this one before in my post Sleepless. The art is from the current Gallery Gift Shop and comes from Chiana Oh. And the Bonsai Tree with table is from ~Hanaya~. You can change the seasons of the bonsai tree by click and it is just a wonderful piece of decoration. A non changeable bonsai tree is also available as second year anniversary November groupgift at ~Hanaya~.

Sadness 3

The Mens Dept is also a wonderful place to find furniture made with men in mind. The Angle Frames “It’s A Keeper” are the share of Cheeky Pea and the crate shelf comes from floorplan – both items are mesh and wonderful and unique pieces. The utility tables with the book and also the framed Winter Canvas are from {ililo} and also can be found in the current Mens Dept. The rug is again from BAFFLE.

Sadness 4

I decorated the bedroom of the Le Petite Reve Skybox with another bargain furniture piece from the Mens Dept. The “sorting shelf” is from Vespertine and just matches perfectly the other furniture pieces you can find at the Mens Dept. Either the bleached wood is kind of a trend right now in the furniture scene within second life or the creators have coordinated themselfes. Nevertheless – you can get this pieces all on one location and if my pictures do not show you should believe me – they are wonderful.

The “Earnst TV” is from Cheeky Pea and you can change the texture of the screen and the set by mouseclick.

My todays look is again the Corduroy Skater Trousers from 22769 ~ casual couture that can also be found at the Mens Dept. Likewise my glasses from BALACLAVA – the Kip Glasses can be found in different colors at the Mens Dept. And each set includes different options. The shirt is a new release from {MoYaz}. The shirt comes in plain options and also in the 70’s collection – and I absolutely adore these. Shown above is the “Buttoned Shirt 70’s Beige”.

And last but not least: The Barrel Bed from Trompe Loeil which can be found at the current round of FaMESHed. It matches perfectly the previous releases from Trompe Loeil and is somewhat quirky with the barrel shape and texturing. The bed is available in many different styles – shown here is Brown and Freesia.

Sadness 5

List of stuff:

Glasses: BALACLAVA!! – Kip Glasses Black (for the Mens Dept)

Skin: KENTO – Preston T2

Hair: [iruco] hair23M (black)

Shirt: {MoYaz} – Buttoned Shirt 70’s Beige

Pants:  22769 ~ casual couture – Skater Pants Brown Corduroy (for the Mens Dept)

Sneakers: [JP]:dsg. – Sneakers (Groupgift)

Star Light Lamps: Trompe Loeil – Star Light Lamps Green (3 different sizes)

Cabinet: %Percent – Small Enamel Cabinet

Chair: Trompe Loeil – Club Chair Green

Bonsai Tree: ~Hanaya~ – Windswept Bonsai Tree with Table

Art: Chiana Oh – AA Field (for the Gallery Gift Shop)

Frames: :CP: – It’s A Keeper Frames Angled (for the Mens Dept)

Shelf: floorplan. – Crate Shelf bare (for the Mens Dept)

Tables: { ililo } Utility Tables (for the Mens Dept)

Rug: BAFFLE – Carpet Wheatfield Flowers

Wallart: LISP Bazaar – Ctrl-Alt

TV: :CP: – Earnst TV

Shelf: Vespertine – sorting shelf (for the Mens Dept)

Bed: Trompe Loeil – Barrel Bed brown/freesia (for FaMESHed)

Prefab: BAFFLE – Le Petite Reve

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

